top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Creativity (C)

In here, I will be talking about the things I have done under the Creativity aspect of CAS.

1. World’s Scholars Cup 2019 Regionals

March 24-25,2019

1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

5: Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively

6: Demonstrate engagement with issues of global significance

I had the chance to showcase my creative essay writing skills, debating skills and also studying and competing for challenges in specific subject areas in which I took home 7 medals. It was a very good experience overall. I learned and developed my public speaking skills in front of other competitors. Apart from that, I also realized that I am a quick learner of things and that my general knowledge can be put to good use as I did really well in one aspect of the event called "Scholar's Bowl". Hard Carry. In this event, I also could work with my teammates, Yash and Lina, on almost every aspect of the World Scholar's Cup. In the end, it was a team thing. I feel that we did very well communicating with each other, helping each other and realizing one's strength and weaknesses when it comes to things like debate. When you understand and work along with your teammates, from this event, I have learned that things tend to work out much more smoothly as we did pretty well without preparing much.

2. Creating Songkran Festival Backdrop

April 4, 2019

1. Identify your own strengths and develop areas for personal growth.

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process.

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.

I had the chance, along with my classmates in Thai class to contribute and showcase artistic capabilities and create a remarkable backdrop for the Songkran event held at Wells. In this specific occasion, our Thai class were tasked with creating the backdrop for Songkran. Quickly, we realized each other's strengths in the class and came up with Ern and Nick to lead us in creating the backdrop as Art was their forte. What I did was outline and draw some of the flowers you see around the central image alongside some of my classmates and my seniors. It was a pretty fun thing to do since I was free and it also helped me get better at drawing things on styrofoam, which is something I would normally not do. In the end, with everyone's help, including our leaders, the art class, Mr. Renn and our Thai teachers, everything worked out pretty nicely and it turned out great. Corny statement incoming: Teamwork makes the dreamwork, lol.

3. Helping In Charge of the Music During Teacher’s Day Ceremony January 16, 2019

4. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences.

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.

7. Recognize and consider the ethics of choices and actions.

My classmate, Us, along with me were in charge of handling the Music and sounds for the Teacher’s day ceremony helping make sure everything runs smoothly. This was also a creative experience gained from my Thai class. Our teacher, Ms. Ae, had chosen us to take charge of this specific duty during the ceremony. We were committed individuals, being there for our run-through of the ceremont and knowing our roles. Though it may seem like a minor role, it is important in making sure everything runs through smoothly. I worked together well with Us, and alongside a driver which was also there to help, we made sure everything was played in the correct timing, fading in and fading out at the right times. Also, I might pursue a career in DJ after everything is said and done because this wasn't too bad.

4. Wells Public Speaking Competition June 13, 2019

1. Identify your own strengths and develop areas for personal growth.

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process.

I had to take part in a public speaking competition in which I qualified to go through to the next round, showcasing my fallible public speaking skills in front of the auditorium.

5. Creating and Packaging Secret Santa Gifts for Students December 17, 2018

4. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences.

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.

7. Recognize and consider the ethics of choices and actions.

Alongside the members of the Wells Events Committee, with our Leader Sapal, we bought, organized and placed every secret santa gift in the right manner and place.

bottom of page